Fall Scents 2014

f2Mister Mister always says that one of the things he most looks forward to coming home to after a long day at work is how inviting our home always smells when he opens the front door. With that in mind, I look forward to each season and incorporating its iconic scents into our space. Fall is always my favorite, perhaps it most reminds me of the scents around my childhood home as I was growing up and I find comfort in that. It’s amazing what a key role scent plays in our memories. Fall scents run from the first of September through Thanksgiving day in our home. Thanksgiving night or even the next day begins Christmas scents as decorating is in full swing. It may be odd that I have a rotating scent schedule but I like to plan ahead so it works for me!

Bath & Body Works is my favorite, they never disappoint and  I prefer them over Yankee and even Scentsy. I usually pick one to two scents that work together nicely. I’m a bargain shopper and love a sale and discount. I never pay full price so I am able to get enough to last the entire season and extras to share with friends and family. I like to share the smelly goodness!

Last fall I chose Pumpkin Cupcake and Nutmeg Spice. This year they offered the entire Pumpkin Cupcake line which I went with again but they only offered the wallflower plug-in bulbs in the Nutmeg Spice. New this year was the entire line of Harvest Gatherings. I instantly fell in love with the name and the scent so I had found our fall scent duo…

Pumpkin Cupcake: “Satisfy your sweet tooth with the scent of a freshly baked pumpkin cupcake covered in loads of rich buttercream frosting.” — My all time favorite fall scent each year. As long as they continue to offer it, it will be a staple scent in our home!

Harvest Gathering: “Enjoy the richness of Autumn in this mixture of red apple, cinnamon leaf and tart cranberry,” — Replacing Nutmeg Spice from last year, this is a truly fall scent, evoking chilly mornings and cozy evening by the fire.

I like to layer the scents between wall flower plug-ins – giving off the constant scent. Candles – for cozying up with my boys in the evenings. Antibacterial hand soap, simply a given and room spray – for an extra burst of scent love.

Leave a Reply

