Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥    photohihjij

   This week I am especially thankful for!…

~The last blooms on our rose bushes of the season, including a precious picture that I was able to catch of my little Love with them.

~Random Pokémon card houses being built by Lovey and his Dad, sprawled out on the livingroom floor Saturday night.

~A final confirmation that all things are a go for Lovey to start Kindergarten at the school we selected for him. After a higher than average influx of applicants, Lovey was put on a waiting list and we have been prayerfully awaiting a response. Thankfully, everything seems to have worked out as God has planed and he is accepted!

~Summertime traditions with my boys, time down by the river and our favorite pizza place.

~New friends. Mister and I met a very nice couple that has a little boys Lovey’s same age. The boys had a great time playing together and Mister Mister and I were pleasantly surprised how very much the couple and ourselves have in common. We will plan another play date with our boys again sometime soon. 

~Another Sunday night cuddle session in Mister Mister’s and my bed with Lovey watching Frozen (dare I say for the very first time!) Then, once Lovey was asleep and put into his bed, Mister Mister and I watched God’s Not Dead and snacked on chocolate covered strawberries that I made for us. A perfect way to end the week. ♥  

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

