Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥    photo 2

 This week I am especially thankful for!…

~Sunday funday at Oaks Amusement Park. The company that Mister Mister works for had their annual picnic and it was held at the amusement park. Lovey’s favorite, definitely the rides. My favorite, the snow cones that helped combat the 90 degree heat. We had fun though, I am glad we were able to attend.

~Some major blogging catch up going on around here! A few pots in particular spanning over the years, circa 2012! Quite a bit past fashionably late I know but I am going to post them none the less. I really want to have them documented plus they are fun topics that I hope readers will enjoy. Coming soon! My goal is to be completely up to date before Lovey starts school which, ahem, is a whole other post!

~A great, all be it overdue, five-year check up for Lovey this week. 60th percentile for height and 40th for weight. Tall and skinny. Happy and healthy. I am one blessed Mama!

~A little football and down time at the park with my boys Saturday evening and then an ice cream run to Dairy Queen.

~While out to dinner over the weekend Lovey did something that he hasn’t done in years, he was in and out of a cap nap curled up to Daddy on his side of the booth. Little guy hasn’t been that tired in forever. It was sweet to see a glimmer of my teeny tiny baby in my now big boy.  

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

