Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

t5

   This week I am especially thankful for!…

~Thanksgiving spent with my little family. I am beyond blessed in my life and thankful for it all. At the end of every day I am the most thankful for the love I get to give and receive from my boys. They have my heart and are my whole world. 

~The beginning of the Christmas season in our home starting on Thanksgiving evening. It is beginning to look a lot like Christmas around here! My favorite time of the year.

~Portland Christmas tree lighting at Pioneer Square Friday night with my guys. It was a chilly 36 degrees but thankfully no rain.  

~The start of a new Christmas tradition in our home this year, Elf On The Shelf. Our family Elf, whom we have named Elfie, flew in Friday morning from the North Pole. Lovey woke to find him hiding on our Christmas tree that morning. It has been so much fun finding new hiding places for Elfie and watching the excitement Lovey has when he searches for him each morning.

~Time spent with Mister Mister’s parents over the weekend. Lovey is always happy to see his Nana and Papa.

~A lovely start to December! Sunday morning cinnamon rolls with my boys. Lazy, rainy afternoon cuddles in bed with them. Delicious dinner out and grocery shopping. Watching the mid season finale with my love, of our favorite show. Ending the day with chocolate milk and cuddles while catching up on some Netflix before bed.    

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

