Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

jkij

   This week I am especially thankful for!…

~Beautiful, evening sunset watching with Lovey in our back yard.

~Sharing my childhood love of the cartoon Magic School Bus with Lovey. We have been watching a new episode or two 😉 together everyday on Netflix.

~A beautiful woman of faith key chain sent to me from my Mama.

~A package of goodies to the three of us from our Great Great Aunt J. She always remembers the little things. ♥

~$1 flip-flop sale at Old Navy, one of my favorite days of the year!

~Chuck E. Cheese date with my little guy.

 ~Two of my best friend’s birthdays were back to back this weekend. They are two very special ladies and their friendship means the world to me. Happy Birthday, girls!! xoxo

 ~Tonight my heart is heavy as a wild-fire rages close to my home town and the surrounding areas that I grew up in and around.

 The last report is 8,000 acres burned, homes, businesses, entire towns burned to the ground. The most heartbreaking of all is the nineteen lives of the brave firefighters who were also lost to the massive inferno today.

 We are a close-knit community back home and I so badly wish I could be there to help any way that I could. I know in my heart that you all are strong, amazing people and you will get through this one day at a time because through God all things are possible. I’m thankful to see faith shine through in so many who are in the midst of this ordeal.

 My love and prays go out to all those affected by the tragedy. My greatest admiration and appreciation go to those who put their lives on the line in the name of public safety every time they hear the alarm, especially the brave nineteen who paid the ultimate price today. You will never be forgotten. ♥ 

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

