Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

photo 2

   This week I am especially thankful for!…

~The big, beautiful blooms on our Rose bushes.

~A sweet spirited afternoon with Mister Mister before he had to leave for work out-of-town at the last-minute. Always so bitter/sweet when he has to go but it always causes us to savor those last moments together all the more.

~The older Lovey gets the more he misses his Daddy those times that he is away. One morning after Mister Mister had left, while Lovey was “scheduling” his return on my phones calendar, though tears were shed, humor was still present when he asked me if he could have a tissue to wipe his eyeballs. Cute.

~A movie date, just Lovey and I. We watched Escape From Planet Earth. We ate candy and laughed the entire time.

~Lovey falls asleep holding my hand. In that moment there is no where in the world I would rather be. ♥

~The plumbing nightmare at our house has finally came to an end. The culprit of the flood, a broken faucet upstairs has been fixed. All flood damage cleaned & replaced. Almost completely back to normal after a long week of torn up floors, VERY loud industrial fans and people in and out of our house all day every day. I never realized how much I appreciate the peace and quiet of our home until it was abruptly interrupted. Needless to say I am very happy for its return. Silence truly is golden!

~A new chest of drawers in our mater bedroom. Extra space to store items that were bursting out of our closets my closet. 😉  

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

