Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

ed

   This week I am especially thankful for!…

 ~Shopping for some crafty goodness with the Michael’s gift card Mister Mister’s mom gave me for Mother’s Day.

~I have such sweet childhood memories of visiting the Sonic drive in with my family. I’ve continued the memories with Lovey, going together when we are in the area during happy hour. There’s nothing like a limeaid on a hot day!

~A fun, fiesta themed baking order. Olay!

 ~A full week of nothing but sunny skies and warm temperatures and spending time outside each day enjoying it with Lovey.

~An early Mother’s Day celebration with Mister Mister’s mom. Lovey cuddled up on her lap and she read him a story then they played the afternoon away together while she and I had a great catch up conversation. Lovey and I always enjoy our time with her. ♥

~The thoughtful stranger who gave me a flower, then told me Happy Mother’s Day and that I am a beautiful Mom, while I was out and about with Lovey on Mother’s Day. It made my day.

~Mother’s Day spent with my sweet, little boy who makes it possible for me to embrace the day as a Mother. He is my whole world. ♥ 

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

