Easter

I made this floral arrangement with the bouquet of pastel daisies Mister Mister gave to me for Easter. I doubled up vases and filled the outer one with multi colored jelly beans and blue bunny peeps.

I was loving me some bright. fun. happy flowers.kjkij1

The Easter bunny brought baskets of goodies for both of my boys.

I’m not sure which one of them is more spoiled. 😉IMG_3589IMG_3593Hot Wheels filled eggs received ooh’s and awe’s from Lovey.

I love his expression when he first saw them. Untitled-20There was a bunny puzzle.IMG_3622And table top bunny bowling too.IMG_3635The biggest hit in Lovey’s basket was his ring pop.

Suckers are always his sweet treat of choice, this one was no exception.

Untitled-25

I prepared an Easter lunch for the three of us which included my first time making a green bean casserole and a brown sugar glazed ham.IMG_3608My favorites were the fun Easter colored deviled eggs and of course the chocolate bunny cake.Untitled-21I hid eggs in the back yard for Lovey to hunt.IMG_3661Untitled-23Always such a handsome, little gentleman. IMG_3651Untitled-24IMG_3658That evening we went out for dinner at our favorite Mexican restaurant then back home to round out the day in comfy clothes and some cuddles on the couch.

We had a sweet Easter filled with the spirit of love and thankfulness for our Savior who died and rose again. ♥dc

Leave a Reply

