Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

   This week I am especially thankful for!…

~Choosing happiness above all else! ♥

~How cute Lovey sounds when he says “yepidie-yep!” It’s his new way of saying yes. He doesn’t seem to tire of the extra syllables nor do I of hearing the smile in his voice when he says it.

~Lovey has been giving what he calls “bigger, bigger, bigger!!!” hugs and kisses lately which I am a fond receiver of. He lingers a little longer than usual, giving me the chance to savor his sweet love that much longer.

~I’m missing my love as he works out-of-town for a while. On the bright side, a little distance always strengthens our bond. We are reminded how much love we have for each other and count down the days until he is home again.

~I was locked out of our house for a good while this afternoon by a certain three-year old little boy. As panicked as I was, I’m thankful that he was safe at the end of the ordeal. For now I am going to call it a week! I’m ordering Pizza Hut, – – pizza and chocolate dunkers, mmmm! – – Cuddling up on the couch with the little stinker 😉 and watching some tv together until bed time.

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

