Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! Museum

I grew up watching the Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! show with my mom. So when Mister Mister, Lovey and I had the opportunity to spend an afternoon at the real Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! museum, I was excited!

There was a so much to take in!

Not quite the Little Mermaid we all know so well…

The magic harp was a lot of fun.

It has “invisible” strings which Lovey enjoyed playing.

The story of the Titanic has always been one of my favorite historical events. I was thrilled to see there was an extensive exhibit about it. I always love learning new facts and theory’s about what happened to the Titanic.

My favorite part was a tank of water that you can dip your hand into which was the same temperature the ocean when the Titanic’s passengers were thrown overboard. It was freezing, so much colder than I had ever imagined. I can’t fathom being completely submerged like they were.

It was a chilling experience in more ways than one.

This one makes my neck hurt just thinking about it!

We visited the Egyptian pyramids!

Can you roll your tongue?We saw a two-headed turtle.

A two-headed snake.

 And a rattle snake with two rattlers.

I liked the next display mostly because it hits close to home and because I love balloons. Lovey said he wanted to take a ride in it too and fly away!

Lovey had a giggle as we viewed the “Mud Man.” He said, “Silly monkey!”

We loved the exhibit that displayed our body heat on a big screen accompanied with dance music. We really got our groove on, Lovey was even doing his version of break dancing! 😉

We ended the tour of the museum by browsing the gift shop, picking up a few post cards to tuck away into a scrap-book and send to my mom. The boys played arcade games including the Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! pin ball game.

One thought on “Ripley’s Believe It Or Not! Museum

  1. Pingback: Summer Beach Trip |

Leave a Reply

