Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

   This week I am especially thankful for!…

~A lovely day spent together; Mister Mister, Lovey and I, at our local Science museum OMSI.

~Hearing Lovey say how much he misses Mister Mister every day when he is at work.  Heartbreaking as that is to hear, especially the times Lovey sheds a few tears to go along with it, there is a special beauty in the love of a little boy missing his Daddy. 

~Although Lovey has an actual play vacuum, for whatever reason that only make sense in the mind of a three-year old boy he chooses to use his rolling Elmo luggage instead. Every time I vacuum so does he, right behind me vacuuming up what mine leaves behind. 😉 Once we are finished it always makes me laugh to watch him park his vacuum next to mine and say, “Whew! That was hard work!”

~Helping to strengthen a special sister bond through a photo and quote so fitting that the cold chills they caused left me with no doubt there was divine intervention at work.

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

