Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

   This week I am especially thankful for:

~ “Praise be to the God and Father of our Lord Jesus Christ! In his great mercy he has given us new birth into a living hope through the resurrection of Jesus Christ from the dead…”  Peter 1:3 

~A very happy Easter indeed, spent with family which is what it is all about. ♥

~Mister Mister’s love for Lovey and I and the family that we are. Even with the very long hours he works he still wakes up, even when I know his body wants to keep sleeping, and spends time with us. Being a part of the family memories that are being created is important to him and I love and cherish that about him.  

~A test of patience.  A test in which I failed miserably at. That’s how it goes sometimes though, if you never fail you will never grow. I learned from the experience and I am confident that the next time around my patience will have grown stronger.

~Baking and the happiness it brings me. I love to create beautiful and tasty desserts and see the smiles it brings to the ones I share them with.

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

