{25}

“Tell me, what is it you plan to do with your one wild and precious life?” – Mary Oliver

Today I turned twenty {25} five.

My day was filled with warmly received well wishes from family and friends, delicious food at my birthday lunch and so much love in each hug & kiss from my boys.

It has been a happy day.

 A day filled with reflection.

 A beautifully vivid reminder of how very blessed I am.

I am thankful for this one wild and precious life God has given to me.

I am thankful for my health, for the people in my life who truly love me and whom I love as well.

I’m thankful for the crazy/beautiful journey my first twenty-five years has produced.

At the end of the day I can reminisce about the ups and downs of which and smile because I know every bit of it has brought me to where I am today.

Where I belong.

 I am the mother to a handsome, gentle hearted, funny and incredibly smart little boy.

I am the partner to an extremely hard-working man who is the love of my life and who holds my heart.

I have come so much into my own; owning a true confidence I had never knew before and finding fulfilment in the talents God has bestowed upon me.

Yes, my heart is happy and my cup runneth over. ♥

4 thoughts on “{25}

Leave a Reply

