Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

   This week I am especially thankful for:

~Begining to get things ready for Lovey’s 3rd birthday party. I love party planing! Sometimes I wish I had ten kids just so I could plan their birthdays. 😉

~Mister Mister received a second degree burn on his hand at work this week. Thankfully it appears to be healing well.  Everyday when I help doctor him up and put the burn medicine and bandage on it I get a glimpse of a more vulnerable side to the man who I love. A side that I do not see very often because he is always such a strong protector and provider for our family. Seeing that side though makes me love him all the more.   

~Finally getting over what seemed to be the never-ending bug that consumed my life for a week and drained every drop of my energy.

~Mister Mister getting off of work early tonight just in time to cuddle in bed, share a slice of the chocolate pie I made today and watch the new episode of The Walking Dead. 

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

