Red Velvet Cookies

I am a big fan of Red Velvet Cake. It’s my go to choice for my own birthdays and any special occasion. So when I found this Red Velvet Cookie recipe I knew it would be a good variation for getting my red velvet fix!

You can’t beat how simple the recipe is either. Although I usually prefer to make my cookie dough from scratch these turned out so flavorful and moist you would never guess that I cut out all the hard work it takes to make them.

-One box Red Velvet cake mix

-Two eggs

-2/3 cup shortening

Mix the 3 ingredients up to form the cookie dough. I ended up with enough to make three dozen cookies.

Just sprinkle with powder sugar and enjoy. 🙂

Leave a Reply

