Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon~ December 4th,2011

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon 

is where I reflect

on a few of the many blessing

and special moments

in my life at the end of every week♥   

   This week I am especially thankful for:

~All things Christmas! Oh how I love this time of year!

~Lovey’s fascination with snowmen, when he sees an image of one he squeals with excitement. 🙂 I’m hoping for a good snow this winter so we can make a real one!

~When one of the sweet little boys, Brenden from my M2M group found a girls hair tie in some toys he was playing with, lifted it up like it was contaminated and with a face like he had just taken a bite of a pickle exclaimed, “what in the world?!?!” That moment made my day, I laughed so hard. 😉

~Encouraging words from people who take the time to say they care.  

~Clothes straight out of the dryer on an extra chilly day.

~Kind of odd to mention or maybe even more so to remember the date of  but ten years ago today my child hood dog died. I loved her so very much and still miss her. I’m thankful though for all the years of unconditional love she gave to me. Rest in peace my sweet little Diddle ♥

Thank You Lord,

for Your many gracious blessings in my life!

Leave a Reply

