Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon~ September 11th, 2011

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon  is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

 

 

  This week I am especially thankful for:

 

~Remembering 9-11.

I will never forget!

 

 

~Lovey and I spent an afternoon around town with Mister Mister’s mom.

We did some shopping, hit some great sales and had a nice time.

 

 

~Mom 2 Moms Bible study started back up this week at church which means I am helping out with child care again which I enjoy.

Lovey especially does because he gets to come with me and spend a few hours playing with other children his age.

 

 

~Saturday Mister Mister, his mom, Lovey and I spent the day at the coast.

We had frozen custard in Astoria where the movie The Goonies was filmed.

We spent awhile sitting on the beach in Long Beach.

Then we headed up the coast line to have lunch at The Berry Patch and take in the view of all the antique cars that were in the Rod Run.

unfortunately, I have no photos from our adventure.

I always seem to have a wonderful vision of exactly how things are going to play out, all the pictures I plan to take.

And though things seldom do ever turn out the exact way I have planed, this trip was the all time winner of not turning out like I hoped it would.

But you know what, that’s ok.

This trip taught me that everything doesn’t have to be perfect and I do not have to have 100 pictures taken [even though I will always aim to take pictures!] in order to have a good time, and make memories with the people I love.

I joked that the day also served as a good test run for when we take another beach trip next summer, when I will be more than prepared to take all the photos that I missed this time around! 😉

 

 

 Thank You Lord, for Your many gracious blessings in my life.

In Your Name,amen.

Leave a Reply

