Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon~ August 14th,2011

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon  is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥   

 

 

  This week I am especially thankful for:

 

 ~Some much needed best friend time!

 

~A fun afternoon at the fair with my boys.

 

~Lovey having so much  fun at his cousin’s birthday party.

 

~Also, this week I was very much reminded that; “God never wastes pain. He always uses it to accomplish His purpose. And His purpose is for His glory and our good. Therefore, we can trust Him when our hearts are aching or our bodies are racked with pain. Trusting God in the midst of our pain and heartache means that we accept it from Him..An attitude of acceptance says that we trust God, that He loves us, and knows what is best for us.”

Trusting God by Jerry Bridges

 

 

Thank You Lord, for Your many gracious blessings in my life.

In Your Name,amen.

Leave a Reply

