Happy February! & A Little Something For The Kitchen.

Happy February!

February is one of my most favorite months of the year.

My parents got married thirty-eight years ago this month.

My big sister as well as a very good friend’s Birthdays are this month.

It’s the month for tax returns, woo-hoo!

But February is most iconically known by all for Valentine’s Day.

I use to love school Valentine’s Day parties and picking out which Valentine’s to give my class mates.

Of course all the tasty sweets!

And the reds, pinks and whites everywhere that gave me even more of an excuse to be a girly girl. 🙂

I do my best to express my love for people in my life all year through. But come every February I can’t resist a few heart shaped mementos to get  the point across even more. 😉

One of the things I put on my  Year Of Lovely Things list was to make holiday dish towels.

So I started by making Valentine’s ones and taking it a step farther with coordinating pot holders as well. Hehe! 🙂

I made a set for myself and a set for the woman in my life; my Mama,  my Great Aunt who always made me so many thoughtful things when I was growing up and Mister Mister’s Mom.

I wanted to add a little love to the heart of all of our homes, our kitchens.

I found these cute but plain dish towels and pot holders at Wal-Mart.

I cut out heart shapes from pretty deep red ribbon and white fleece material that I had. 

I attached them to the towels in a cute pattern and tied each one with a matching ribbon.

 Since the pot holders were smaller I just put one heart on each one because I didn’t want them to feel too crowded.

 I think they turned out quite nicely. I know I would feel special receiving something like this from someone, I hope that they do too!

3 thoughts on “Happy February! & A Little Something For The Kitchen.

Leave a Reply

