Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon~January 9th,2011

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing in my life at the end of every week♥

 

This week I am especially thankful for:

 

 

~I think Lovey’s little boy personality  becomes cuter everyday.

Now he has began to say that everything is “cooool!” 🙂

 

~He has also began to dress himself. Or rather most of the time undress himself. 😉

He likes to wear his jacket around the house and lingers by the door in hopes of going outside every time he has it on.

 

~Lovey’s Elmo slipper obsession is extremely cute but I must admit has become a bit tiresome for Mommy!

We got him a pair for Christmas and he wants to wear them ALL day EVERY day!

The thing is that we got them a little large so he could use them longer as he grows. Because of this they come off rather easy which makes me having to reapply them to his little feet about oh, 100 times a day! 😛

I think I will be hiding them for a while here soon before I lose my Elmo loving mind! haha

 

~I accomplished my first thing this week off of my Year Of Lovely Things list

New phone √

I had been due for an upgrade literally for years! But I was frugal and used that money else wear on more important things. Finally though my phone bit the dust completely so I had no other choice. And I am rather glad that it did 😉 because I love my new one, a Droid Incredible.

It is well, incredible. lol

It is nice to treat your self to something new every now and then. 🙂

 

 

 

Thank You Lord for Your many gracious blessings in my life. in Your name, amen.

3 thoughts on “Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon~January 9th,2011

  1. perches

    Congrats on the new phone, that’s exciting. Last spring, I had to buy a new phone after my little one got hold of the old one and slobbered all over it. We’re talking major teething-drool, here. And discovered that my phone’s insurance policy doesn’t cover ‘baby drool’ as a reason for damage, so that was a big chunk out of my budget 😛
    I love your boy’s jacket thing, that is adorable.

    Reply
  2. itsabeautifullife Post author

    That is exactly what was wrong with my phone, or atleast that is how it all began! He had slobbered so much into the speaker that I could barely hear out of it anymore and whomever was on the other end always said I sonded as if I were under water. If they only knew the irony of that statement! 😉

    Reply
  3. Pingback: lovely things: january roundup « Year of Lovely Things

Leave a Reply

