Spumoni Cookies

I may not be Italian but I love Italian Spumoni ice cream!

So when I found this Spumoni cookie recipe I knew I had to give it a try!

Spumoni ice cream is a lot like Neapolitan ice cream except instead of chocolate, Strawberry, Vanilla it consists of chocolate, Cherry and Pistachio.

It really is soo good!

The recipe calls for choclate chips, Marischino Cherries and Pictachios.I made the cookie dough and folded it all in along with a box of instant pistachio pudding.Bake at 350 for ten minutes. They come out with a slight green tint and paired with the red bursts of cherry they make a festive cookie for the holidays. 🙂

Leave a Reply

