Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon~September 26th,2010

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥

 

 

This week I am especially thankful for:

 

 

~We are officially all moved into the new house, yay!

We are exhausted from moving but it was so worth it.

We love the new house and look forward to all the memories we will create in it!

 

 

~I began helping out again this week in the nursery at our church’s M2M (Mom To Mom) group a couple of times a week.

It’s nice to get out of the house and talk to other moms.

I get to bring Lovey with me so he enjoys playing with the other kids his age as well.

 

 

~This week marked the last day of summer and the first day of fall.

Goodbye summer, I will not miss you this year.

This is because we did not have ac, and although there were only nine days of 90 degree temps they seemed more like nine days of 120 degree temps in our apartment!

( Luckily next year we will be ready with ac! 🙂 )

So we bid farewell to summer and welcome the fall.

There’s a crisp chill in the air every morning, and the leaves have already began to change.

Time to get out the sweaters and scarves!

Soon there will be Holidays and celebrating and Nature at one of its most breathing taking points.

I’m partial because now that I live in the Northwest AND ACTUALLY GET TO EXPERIENCE FOUR SEASONS, Fall has become my favorite time of year! 🙂

 

 

 

Thank You for Your many gracious blessings in my life Lord, in Your Name I pray, amen.

Leave a Reply

