Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon~September 5th,2010

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥

  

 

~A three day weekend with my boys!! We don’t get much time all three of us together lately so we took full advantage and enjoyed every minute of it!

 

 

~A year milestone of a huge transition for the better in my family’s life.

 

 

~ A friend shared with my a poem a family member of hers had written. It was a poem from a mothers perspective about her daughters terminal illness and the toll it is taking on both out their lives. Reading it made my heart ache for both Mother and child. I can’t even imagine what they are going through. It’s good to have a reality check from time to time just to get your attention and remind you not to let your praying knees get lazy. That’s what reading that poem did for me. I am so thankful that I am blessed with a healthy little boy. I will never take that for granted.

 

 

 

Thank You for Your many gracious blessings in my life Lord, in Your Name I pray, amen.

Leave a Reply

