Counting My Blessings On A Sunday Afternoon~August 29th,2010

Counting My blessings On A Sunday Afternoon is where I reflect on a few of the many blessing and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥

 

 

~What an abundantly blessed week this has been!!!

 

 

~A mini family getaway of sorts. Mister Mister was out-of-town for work this week so we spent a few days away with him. Hotel life, away from regular life’s obligations ie. laundry, house cleaning ect. was a nice break at first but I was more than ready to go home and sleep in my bed again. 🙂

 

 

~After much prayer that God would guide us, wonderful news, we are moving next month! We found a house that we absolutely LOVE and we can’t wait to move. More updates soon! 

 

 

~Lovey does the cutest new thing♥  He will come find me wherever I am night or day and grab ahold of my hand and lead me to the front door in hopes that I will take him outside to play. He loves to be outside, especially as he is becoming more active with age. Another reason we are excited about the move next month, we will have a yard! 😀

 

 

~The ending of church today. I enjoyed the entirety of it of course but the ending was especially meaningful for me. Normally after Pastor speaks the band plays and then we are dismissed.

As we were sitting in the pew as church began I thought to myself that I wish we had a little more silent time during church to just reflect and share with God. And then lo and behold when it came time for the band to play the final song Pastor said “the band is not going to lead us out today, instead I would like for us all to take a few minutes for silent prayer.” As I bowed my head and closed my eyes tears rolled down my cheeks. I know that it is just ironic but I couldn’t help but think this is exactly what I was feeling like I needed today, a few moments of,  in a sense “extra close” conversation with God.  

 

 

 

Thank You for Your many gracious blessings in my life Lord, in Your Name, amen.

Leave a Reply

