VBS

This week I got to help lead a wonderful group of 2nd and 3rd graders at the church I attends Vacation Bible School.

This years theme was The Rainforest.

Everything was decorated beautifully. The entire church truly transformed into a Rainforest!

My group of kids was the blue group and we were the Spider Monkeys.

We had to come up with a chant and decided on “oooh-oooh aaah-aaah” like the sounds monkeys make.

It was all just too cute. 🙂 

Everything was Christian based and centered around learning about Jesus.

There were water games outside, arts and crafts, story time, inside games, music and dance and a snack that in some way correlated to that days Bible memory verse.

It was so eye-opening and heart touching to watch as some  kids already knew Gods love personally and some were hearing about it for the first time.

It was a great experience not just for the kids but myself as well and I am so glad that God nudged my heart so that I decided to be a part of it!

I hope to help out every year and next year have Lovey be a part of it as well.

 

 

One thought on “VBS

  1. Pingback: Coming Soon-ish!! « Lifes Moments

Leave a Reply

