Counting My Blessings On a Sunday Afternoon

 Counting My Blessings On a Sunday Afternoon

 is where I reflect on a few of my many blessings and special moments in my life at the end of every week♥

 

This week I am especially thankful for:

 

 ~My natural talents that God has blessed me with. I use to have such a passion for writing. At my 8th grade promotion I received the Writer of the Year award for my class from our English teacher. I remember the little speech she gave before she called me onto the stage. She said, ” One day this young lady is going to be a house hold name because her writing is going to be that well-known. I have had the pleasure and honor of being her teacher, I proudly present the Writer of the Year award to her.” And then she said my name to come up onto the stage and accept the award. I remember that overwhelming feeling of pride for being recognized for doing something that came with such pleasure and ease for me.  Over the last several years though my fervency for writing has laid dormant. Then when I started this blog I remembered how much I love to write.  I know God put a gift for words in my heart!. Maybe someday I will be a household name 😉 for now though I am thrilled that this blog has given me a new outlet to express my writing creativity. As well as a new passion of mine, photography!

 

 

  ~”Nobody can go back and start a new beginning, but anyone can start today and make a new ending.”  I read this quote on a friends Facebook status this week and it hit home for me. Sometimes I have a difficult time letting go of bitterness about the past. I find myself getting overwhelmed with what could have, should have, would have been. Reading this quote though made me take a breath and tell myself the past is in the past, I can’t change anything myself or anyone else has done. From this moment on though I can try to make the best choices possible, and advise and support  those that I love to do the same.

 

 

~Laughter. I have laughed a lot this week, and not for  any particular reasons. The kind of laughter that makes your cheeks hurt and your eyes begin to water. Sometimes all you need is a little laughter to make your world go round!

 

 

~Thank You, Lord for Your many gracious blessings in my life! 

Leave a Reply

